top of page

Animatics

After Tea drew the storyboard for our film opening I took pictures of each shot in order to create the animatics. I put the photos together and added the soundtrack in CyberLink PowerDirector 14. The only effect I used was cross-fade between each image. Also, I tried to estimate the number of seconds each shot would take when filming and adjusted the time for each photo according to that. The song I chose is called "Sincerely" by Stephen, I thought the instrumental part fit well with the atmosphere that our film opening will create. I cut only this part from the song and trimmed it to fit the images. I also added the title of the movie at the end as a first draft of what the font will look like. Tea suggest having an artistic and elaborate "D" and I thought the rest of the word should be more simple so that it also fits the darker side of the film.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page