top of page

Film and website - inspiration

AMERICAN HONEY

The indie film that I studied last year, for my case study, is a great source of inspiration for what I have in mind this year. "American Honey" has as a main feature the unskilled cast, most of the actors are teenagers recruited off the street. This will be the case for my film as well.

Because I will have the help of my friends in making my short film, the whole process will be a lot more relaxed, like the road trip presented in "American Honey". Many of the shots in this film make use of the improvisation of the characters, creating a more natural, real, casual and personal feeling. This is a feeling that I want to have in my short film too.

The same atmosphere is continued on the film's website, that I also studied last year, they put a great emphasis on the sound track which plays on the home page. The cast is presented with short clips from the film, the entire concept of the film is constructed on each page using fonts, colors and images. I plan on also focusing on the cast on the website of my short film. I will continue the aesthetics of the film on it's website by keeping the fonts and colors that I used in the film.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page