top of page

Ideas for a short film


This is the first mind map of ideas for my short film. I included, the message I want to send, some visual ideas I had in mind, the locations and actors, and the software I would like to use.

It's quite difficult to put ideas into words, I think that so many things will change once I start filming and when I edit too. However, these are the first thoughts I had.

I will also have to consider the general conventions of short films as I construct my ideas. Most importantly, the story I want to present must fit in the short time of five minutes. The presentation of the characters must be quick, the story must unfold as I am introducing them. The climax and the end must be powerful and well connected. I will also try not to use too many characters, but I do intend to extend my project more than last year and have at least two main characters.

Short films often present concise and powerful ideas so I will use visual elements and the plot itself to send a strong message in a short period of time.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page