top of page

Script - Iridescent

I wrote the script for my short film in Celtx, it can be viewed either in the photographs above or in a pdf link bellow. In Celtx I also added notes regarding music, the characters, effects and filming techniques. For the scene that shows the group of friends talking I plan on using a more documentary-like approach and film the conversation without it being scripted. We will try to make it look as natural and free as possible.

file:///C:/Users/Asus/Desktop/SCHOOL/Media%20Studies/A2/Script/IRIDESCENT.pdf

I believe that I integrated many of my initial ideas. I have three main characters, dialogue and music that will create the wanted atmosphere, the feelings and mood will be transmitted to the audience through various channels. I have also included scenes where I can play with effects and use lights. The final plot twist will be sufficiently perplexing, while still having a clear, meaningful connection to the story. The switch between the two actresses represents how they emphatise with each other and live each others emotions and struggles simultaneously and completely.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page