top of page

Characters and Costumes

Aletta, Victor, Nora and friends.

I've asked several friends to help me with this project, they are all very excited to be part of a film and have agreed to the script I wrote. I will keep the names of all the actors as those of the characters. I also did this when I wrote the script so that there would be no confusion when we all read it together. Also, I am using a more documentary-like approach, especially in the group dialogue scene, so I thought that keeping everyone's names would be suited as I am presenting a story quite similar to reality. Moreover, the characters' personalities are well fitted to those of the actors.

When thinking about costumes, I considered asking my friends to dress comfortably and colorfully, as they usually would at one of our parties. More specifically, Aletta has a blue hoodie and Nora can wear a pair of green Indian harem pants. The whole hippie, fun atmosphere will be further suggested through clothes such as these.

Aletta will be the main character, she is 17 years old, blond, blue-eyed and about 1,65 m tall. I asked her to act in this project because of her natural beauty and wide, wondering eyes. I believe that she will be a perfect image of the person I want to represent in my short film.

Victor is Aletta's boyfriend, both in "Iridescent" and in real life. They have been together for over a year and Victor agreeed from the very first time I asked him to be part of my short film. He is now 17, but will turn 18 by the end of the production. He has a very unique appearance, he is about two meters tall, very skinny, with brown hair and eyes.

Nora also has quite an important role in my short film, the three of them will appear the most and that is why I described them in more detail. Nora is a very loving, enthusiastic and kind person, she was really excited to be an important part of my film. Her unique features are her curly hair and big, brown eyes. She is about Aletta's height and weight.

The other characters in "Iridescent" are friends of ours who will appear at the house party I am presenting, they will have little dialogue if any and their parts will be less consistent.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page