top of page

Filming

This weekend I filmed most of the shots with the help of my friends. We went to my friend's house and filmed in his room, the party in his living room and Aletta and Victor's arrival at the house. I also took some extra close-ups, and shots in the kitchen. Everything went really well, and everyone was excited to help. We filmed the party scene both at George's house and at the cabin. I wanted to use some other extra shots to include in the film and represent the change in setting and mood of the characters, by changing the location. I will use cuts and overlays to make any transition smooth and adequate. Alternating shots of the two locations, and Nora waking up in a slightly different place than the one Aletta was in, will ad to the mystery, making the audience question what is real.

The scene in George's room was easier to film that I expected, everyone acted very natural and I got some amazing shots of my friends. Only one of my friends kept talking about the film while I was filming but eventually he managed to stay focused on the conversation. It was a bit harder to get everyone to dance around for a longer period of time in the party scene, but eventually everyone helped out. However, when we filmed to remainder of the shots at the cabin, everyone was a bit more tired and reluctant to be part of the film. Some said no, but some still helped and Nora, Aletta and Victor were determined to finish the film.

Two weeks before, I also went with Aletta and Victor out to the forest close to our city and filmed the parts where she was wondering alone in the woods and when Victor found her. We worked quite fast and finished all the planned shots and more. We had good light and the spot we chose was perfect.

To conclude, there were some difficulties in working with a larger number of people but the results were that more satisfying. I believe that I have many wonderful shots that I can use for my ideas and create something more than my initial plan.

Below you can see one of the many shots I have filmed, unedited.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page