top of page

Editing 1

I began editing the footage I took, right after new year's eve. I try to work on sections, the opening with the forest, the house, the conversation.

I played with effects in Adobe Premier for the opening sequence that includes the shots on the hills and in the forest. It is quite difficult to decide on one idea or effect as there are so many available, but I am starting to create a general feeling and pace of editing.

The footage I have with the group conversation in George's room is the most difficult to edit. It takes a lot of time and patience to put the different angles and shots together as the conversation changed and so did the music. However, I can use these changes to suggest the passing of time and with a little more work, create smooth transitions between them.

The sound is another challenging aspect, in order to have the same music in all shots, and thus continuity, I had to remove the original sound. I now plan on learning how to edit the music to make it more natural and diegetic.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page