top of page

Editing 2

I created a different sequence in Adobe Premiere so that I could practice and discover effects. I played with different images from the forest and with effects like the mirror effect that I saw in the Netflix TV series' opening credits (Dark).

I had some issues with stabilizing the videos. As I only filmed using my camera and occasionally a tripod, some of the images are shaky. I used the warp stabilizer to fix this issue, but the rendering worked quite slow and it took a lot of time. Even after I added all the effects, the footage was not perfect. In the clips where I used the mirror effect, the reflected image was still shaky. To fix this, I will stabilize the images separately, export them, and then use the exported version to ad the effects.

I also used the motion settings, changed the scale and position; channel blur, where I played with the colors of the image; spherize; bend and twirl. I used two overlying videos from the same shot, reversed and moved them to create my own mirror effect, but I don't think I'll use it because the edge between the two is too abrupt and visible.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page