top of page

Editing 3

I finished putting together the first three scenes, that includes the opening with the forest, Aletta and Victor's arrival at the house and the group conversation in George's room. I used some effects in the opening scene and for the transition between the arrival and the conversation. I did not ad any credits in the beginning, I will include those and maybe more effects and color editing after I finish the raw montage.

After I exported the forest footage already stabilized, it was much easier to work with it and ad the mirror effects. The image is now clear and looks a lot more professional.

For these scenes I used both a separate sound track of music that I found online and that I thought would be suited, and the original soundtrack with my friends' voices. I used denoiser and dehummer effects to create the best output.

It was really difficult to create continuity for images and sound in the conversation scene, but eventually I managed to put together 1:57 minutes of footage. I plan on making the entire film as long as it turns out, and only after it is finished cut it down to 5 minutes. I want to keep a complete version of it with all the effects, shots and music. I think it will be about 10 minutes long.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page