top of page

Raw Montage

I've finished the raw montage, it includes everything except the credits and the title, color editing and some other details and changes that I might do concerning the effects. I wanted to make sure that I got over the hard parts, that's why I did not respect the exact conditions of a raw montage, and I included many effects and transitions. However, these are my main ideas presented in order, with sound. It is now 9:44 minutes long, and I will leave it this way until it is in it's final form, then I will begin cutting it down to 5 minutes.

I will also work some more on the clarity and quality of the soundtrack, and ad a cinematic effect through color editing.

Editing the party scene was my favorite part, I had no difficulties and I am now well accustomed to the effects and the program in general.

I used three songs in the film, two of which both have a very distinct piano segment. The first, "I will blast your mind" by Boris Brejcha, begins right as Victor and Aletta arrive at the party. In this one, the piano can be clearly heard above the mess of the techno beats, representing Aletta's dissonance and separation from the rest of the group. And the second song, AOD- Phaxe (Neelix & C. Harrison remix), I used for the entire party scene and the climax and two drops for the transitions between reality and Aletta's subconscious. Very clear piano chords can be heard in this song to, but they are more blended with the music, she gets lost in her own mind. The third song ("Smokin' Love" by Stick Figure Ft. Collie Buddz) I simply used to create the atmosphere in George's room while the friends talk, this is like a break both for the audience and the main character.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page