top of page

Organisation

I organised the days on which we would film according to my friends' availability. For example, we all met and filmed at George's house one night before new year's eve, we were already planning to go to his house so I asked everyone if they would agree to use that night for my project.

For the forest scene I just had to ask Aletta and Victor to come with me to the forest near town and my father could drive us there at whatever time we were ready. I chose a day with good weather and light by checking the forecast before.

A small issue that could have been avoided if we were better organized was that of the costumes. I had reminded Aletta and Victor to wear the same clothes they wore in the forest but they forgot to bring them. Even so, changing the costumes as well as the setting slightly isn't a problem after all, because it illustrates even better how the mood of the characters changes. In the last scene, everyone is dressed in darker colors and the cabin looks more bleak than George's house.

To conclude, this short film had the characteristics of a documentary from some points of view. I used situations and people that would have existed and been present without my planning. I wanted to create something more personal and that made the whole process a lot easier.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page