top of page

Budget and Call Sheet

I believe that because of the way I created my short film and the fact that the characters were my friends it was not necessary to create a call sheet or think of a budget. I talked to all of them face to face about my ideas and plans several times and I sent them the script through a group on messenger. We decided together on the times of filming and how we would meet.

I am familiar with these two aspects of the production of a film from my As portfolio but I did not have to invest any money in this short film. One of my friends lent me her camera, I already had a tripod. We didn't buy any extra lights or props, we had everything from home. One of my friends bought the strobe light for New Year's Eve, and all the transport to the locations was already arranged (my dad drove us to the cabin and to George's house).

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page