top of page

POSTCARD


The second minor task that I studied conventions for was a festival postcard. I created one for "Iridescent" using similar methods as the ones I used for the preliminary task I created, the poster for "Demure".

I included festival laurels, the title, a captivating statement, the website, the image of the main character and the names of all the actors. Then I added a background that suggests the theme and genre of the short film. I used the eraser and magic eraser tool, the mask type tool, spot healing brush, and different layers.

On the back of the postcard I included the dates and festivals that can also be found on the website, a QR code, my name and the film website. I captured some of the process in the screen shots bellow.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page